Don’t lose sight.

dscf9904
Central Park, Santa Clara | 2016

I’m hoping that even with everything that’s happening between me trying to find a new job, trying to find a new place to live, trying to figure out what to do with my life, that I don’t lose sight of those taking care of me and supporting me this entire time. That I don’t lose sight of those who matter to me with the history we have and continue on. If I ever do lose sight, then I do hope I will see them around the corner, waiting for me because they know that sometimes I just need to walk at my own pace and catch my breath. But I don’t like holding them back, so if necessary then I hope I will also have the courage to let them go because I don’t want to be toxic and get them caught up in any of the bubbles that’s blinding me.

Leave a comment